Premier League Top Scorer Predictions, Odds, Picks 2022/23


Who Is the Premier League Top Scorer 2022?

Son Heung-min and Mohamed Salah shared the Premier League Golden Boot in 2021/22. Each player scored 23 goals, with Son making up considerable ground on Salah in the second half of the season.

It was the fifth time in Premier League history that the top scorer prize has been shared – it also happened in 1997/98, 1998/99, 2010/11, and 2018/19.

Who Is the All-Time Premier League Top Scorer?

Player and Clubs Goals Alan Shearer (Blackburn Rovers, Newcastle United) 260 Wayne Rooney (Everton, Manchester United) 208 Andrew Cole (Newcastle United, Manchester United, Blackburn Rovers, Fulham, Manchester City, Portsmouth) 187 Sergio Aguero (Manchester City) 184 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) 183 Frank Lampard (West Ham United, Chelsea, Manchester City) 177 Thierry Henry (Arsenal) 175 Robbie Fowler (Liverpool, Leeds United, Manchester City) 163 Jermain Defoe (West Ham United, Tottenham Hotspur, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Bournemouth) 162 Michael Owen (Liverpool, Newcastle United, Manchester United, Stoke City) 150 Alan Shearer is the all-time leading goalscorer in the Premier League, having scored 260 goals for Blackburn and Newcastle. The former England captain also scored 23 goals for Southampton in the First Division before it was rebranded as the Premier League.

Indeed, a different picture emerges when we also take the First Division era, from 1888 to 1992, into account alongside the 29 seasons of the Premier League. Top of the overall charts is Jimmy Greaves, who found the back of the net 357 times for Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur and West Ham United.

Bet on the Premier League Top Scorer Here!

Which Players Have Finished as Premier League Top Scorer?

(Last 10 seasons)

Player(s), Club, and Goals Season Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur), 23 2021/22 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 23 2020/21 Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), 23 2019/20 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mane, and Mohamed Salah (both Liverpool), 22 2018/19 Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), 32 2017/18 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 29 2016/17 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), 25 2015/16 Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), 26 2014/15 Luis Suarez (Liverpool), 31 2013/14 Robin van Persie (Manchester United), 26 2012/13

Who Has Finished as Premier League Top Scorer Most?

As you can see above, Harry Kane has finished as the Premier League’s top scorer in three different seasons.

That leaves him tied in second place with Alan Shearer, who scored more goals than any other player in the division while playing for Blackburn Rovers in 1994/95 and 1995/96, and while representing Newcastle United in 1996/97. Shearer is one of only two players to win the prize three years in a row.

Arsenal legend Thierry Henry is the other – and he is the man who leads the way overall, having finished as the Premier League’s top scorer in four different seasons. Michael Owen, Mohamed Salah, Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, Didier Drogba, and Robin van Persie have each done it twice.

When Is the Premier League Top Scorer Announced?

The Premier League top scorer is simply the player who has notched the most goals over the course of the season.

The winner is only confirmed after each team has fulfilled all 38 of its fixtures, although the top scorer can often be predicted a few games before the end of the season if the player in first place has built up a healthy lead.

What Does the Premier League Top Scorer Receive?

The Premier League top scorer is also referred to as the ‘Golden Boot winner’. The award was founded in 1992 to mark the start of the Premier League, which was launched the same year.

Premier League top scorers receive a trophy that resembles a golden boot. They are also awarded £1000 per goal scored, with the proceeds given to a charity of the player’s choice.

Was the Premier League Called the Premiership?

The Premier League was called the Premiership for sponsorship reasons between 1993 and 2007. It has been known as the Premier League ever since.

Bet on Premier League Here!

How Can I Watch the Premier League on TV?

Soccer fans based in the United States can watch the Premier League on NBC, Peacock Premium and fuboTV. Kick-off times usually range from 7.30 AM to 3.00 PM (EDT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.