Serie A Winner Predictions, Odds, Picks 2022/23


Who Will Win The Serie A 2022/23 Title?

Inter and Juventus are the joint-favorites to win the Serie A title in the 2022/23 campaign. Juve have not won the league for three years now, but Max Allegri knows what it takes to get over the line in the race for the championship. He has added Paul Pogba and Angel Di Maria to his squad, two experienced players with no shortage of quality.

Inter, the champions the season before last, have re-signed Romelu Lukaku on loan from Chelsea. His partnership with Lautaro Martinez could fire the Nerazzurri to another crown.

AC Milan, the holders, are third in the betting. They have acquired Divock Origi and Alessandro Florenzi, but Franck Kessie has headed through the exit door. Milan might actually prefer the fact that Inter and Juventus are more fancied to finish on top of the pile.

Napoli and Roma are potential dark horses, but the likes of Atalanta, Fiorentina and Lazio are outsiders.

If you would like to check out more betting options available to you for the Premier League 2022/23 season, make sure you have a read of our guide on how to bet on soccer.

Who Won Serie A Title 2022?

AC Milan won the Serie A title in the 2021/22 season. The Rossoneri amassed a total of 86 points, two more than the runners-up Inter. They won 26 and drew eight of their 38 matches, scoring 69 goals and conceding 31. It was Milan’s first title since 2011.

Who Has Won the Most Serie A Titles?

Club Number of Titles Juventus 36 Inter 19 AC Milan 19 Genoa 9 Torino 7 Bologna 7 Pro Vercelli 7 Roma 3 Napoli 2 Lazio 2 Fiorentina 2

Which Teams Have Won Serie A?

Juventus are, by some distance, the most successful side in the history of Serie A. They have won 36 titles in total, including nine in a row between 2012 and 2020. Since the 1950s, the Bianconeri have won the Serie A title at least twice per decade.

AC Milan and Inter are arch-rivals and the two clubs are level pegging on 19 titles apiece. Milan were the dominant force in the Italian game for much of the 1990s, while Inter’s best period was in the second half of the 2000s.

Serie A was launched in 1929, before which clubs competed in the Campionato Italiano di Football, the Prima Categoria, the Prima Divisione and the Divisione Nazionale. Taking all eras into account, a total of 16 clubs have won the Italian championship.

Who Won the Last 10 Serie A Titles?

Club Season AC Milan 2021/22 Inter 2020/21 Juventus 2019/20 Juventus 2018/19 Juventus 2017/18 Juventus 2016/17 Juventus 2015/16 Juventus 2014/15 Juventus 2013/14 Juventus 2012/13

What Happens if You Win the Serie A Title?

The Serie A title winner receives a trophy known as the Coppa Campioni d’Italia, which has been in use since 1960. The successful club will also receive around €23.4m in prize money, although this amount changes season by season.

Players and members of staff will each receive a medal at the end of the campaign, while the winning side will automatically qualify for the following season’s edition of the Champions League. They will also be in Pot One for the group stage draw, which in theory hands them a more favorable route to the round of 16.

When is the Serie A Title Winner Announced?

Serie A is not a knockout tournament, nor does it use the play-off system that is popular in the United States. That means there is no Serie A final’ – the title winner is simply the team that accumulates the most points over the course of the season, and is therefore equivalent to the Supporters’ Shield award in MLS.

There is no fixed date on which the Serie A title winner is announced. The confirmation comes when the team in the first place can no longer be caught at the top of the table. In the 2022/23 campaign, AC Milan wrapped up the title on the final day of the season by beating Sassuolo 3-0.

How Can I Watch Serie A on TV?

Soccer fans based in the United States can watch Serie A on Paramount+.

Play Fantasy Sports Here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.